Legal Question in Disability Law in Virginia

can I collect disability for having open heart surgery and being out of work for 3 months in Va.

Asked on 10/30/13, 2:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you should be able to if you have some version of

what's called short term disability insurance through your employer.

Read more
Answered on 11/03/13, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now