Virginia  |  Disability Law

question bubble
11/06/09, 5:55 pm

Legal Question


a employer waits till after you quit to tell you you have long term disability through them and your back was hurt on the job and you most likley will be disabled


question bubble
11/12/09, 8:19 pm

Legal Answer


If you mean to ask do your have a viable claim against your former employer based upon this alleged failure to disclose your having long term disability coverage before you quit the job, I would answer in the negative.

Nevertheless, you should still be able to file for workman's compensation if more than two years has not elapsed since your suffered the disabling injury on your job.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search