Legal Question in Disability Law in Virginia

Can a job not hire me as a pharmacy technician for being on methadone treatment due to opiate dependency?

Asked on 2/08/12, 11:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, in an employment at will jurisdicition such as the Commonwealth,

that could be a permissible defense for not hiring a person (in my opinion).

Read more
2/08/12, 1:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now