Virginia  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
2/23/10, 12:38 pm

Legal Question


Can a person (A) that has a General Power of Attorney for person (B) sign a Power of Attorney form for person (B) over to person (C)? Can someone with Power of Attorney sign that Power of Attorney over to someone else?


question bubble
2/28/10, 1:16 pm

Legal Answer


The answer as I understand it would be, no, since only the

principal (person B) would have the authority to designate a new attorney

in fact (person A) to act in his behalf or in his stead.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search