Legal Question in Administrative Law in Virginia

My wife went to the docotor office a couple weeks ago.she was told by her doctor in missouri who did mri and a cat scan on her back.Told her she had two slip disk and a blown disk plus degenarated disk disease.Which be causing her alot of pain!!We recently moved to chesapeake va and went to see a doctor out here.Her doctor gave her a referal to orthopedics surgeon.thet set up appointment went to the appointment the office took standard x-rays.The doc. came in about 30 minutes later wanted my wife to bend over and touch her toes and she couldn't do it he got upset with her then told her to push his hand up and when she couldn't do that he told her that he could only apply 10 pounds of presure and for her legs to hold her body weight its more than that.Told us he was gonna go look at the x-ray and he will be back.Came back twenty minutes later told us their was nothing wrong with her back and the only thing back surgery would be good for is making his bank account bigger and leave her went scars thats all.Then he continue to tell her if you excerise it would strengthen up her back because you are over weight i don't know why your doctor send you to me.I then asked the doctor so a x-ray showed no signs of back problems.He told us the x-ray he took would not determine that.Ithen asked so the other doctors where wrong about her back problems?he said there is nothing wrong with her back nothing he can do sent her away in lots of pain we asked for the copy of x-ray he said asked up frount we did and my was telling the reciepnts that he was a horriably docotor.He over heard her and when they brought us a copy of the x-ray he told them to make sure they charge us five dollars which the office dont charge for their x-rays.My called and reported that doctor and know the office is trying to give free services. Do we have a law suit issue here?

Asked on 2/04/11, 7:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Lawsuit for what, $5.00? No, not even for that on these facts

(in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 5/17/11, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now