Legal Question in Admiralty Law in Virginia

how long does a fugitive file last in VA? My husband has a fugitive file on his record for failure to appear at court. so how long does it last?

Asked on 12/01/10, 1:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably, about as long as the "powers that be" in that particular

court want to keep it there.

Read more
12/06/10, 2:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Admiralty Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8788 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now