Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

Hi, Adrienne

JustAnswer has asked me to answer your question -- "I am on government housing I get monthly inspections. Durning an inspection they found marijuana on my kitchen counter two end buds in my room in a cup and they also said my home smell like pure weed. Are they allowed to evict me and break my lease?

Asked on 10/06/12, 6:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, quite possibly, if you're the suspected owner of the contraband

(illegal drug).

Read more
Answered on 10/07/12, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now