Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

I am appealing my divorce which was sloppily done. The appeal was filed on 9/16/2011, the hearing for the statement of facts regarding the hearing was on 10/26/2011. When is the appellate's brief due? There will be other procedural questions I have and I am wondering if I could use the same attorney throughout.

Thank you.

Asked on 10/29/11, 4:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you could use the same attorney for the appeal as represented you

in the trial (circuit) court.

Read more
Answered on 10/30/11, 7:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now