Virginia  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
10/09/10, 2:37 pm

Legal Question


I was charged with embezzelment about a year ago & all monies were paid back (taken out of my last paycheck)before i went to court for trial. I did not see any listing of what was stolen,the amounts,or anything. I was out of work & pregnant at the time so i was given a public defender which basically did nothing but keep it from going to a grand jury. I have no other record except a misdemeanor drug charge from about 9 years ago.I cant find a job or anything due to this embezzelment charge & my husband keeps telling me that i was taken for a serious ride for this case. What can i do to have this record cleared or sealed? Both my husband & I are out of work & things have gone downhill quickly. I just want to get a job!! Thanks in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search