Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

if I told my attorney 3 times I want to plead not guilty and he enters a no contest plea, can I take that issue up in my appeal/

Asked on 9/17/13, 9:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if you noted your objection at the time your plea was entered before the

trial court.

Read more
Answered on 9/18/13, 9:55 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now