Virginia  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/22/00, 11:54 am

Legal Question


My company filed bankruptcy and owes me money.

My company, an internet start-up, just filed bankruptcy and really have no assets to speak of. I had placed $1007 in company charges on my personal credit card. They have been accumulating interest for over a month as I wait to hear if I'll be reimbursed. At this point, that looks highly doubtful.

Do I have any recourse? If I have to pay these charges with my own money, can I at least get some sort of tax break next year for business losses?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search