Virginia  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/07/03, 6:22 am

Debt

I am on a medical leave (on job injury) and collecting about a third of my salary, so far I have an excellent credit rating. However my debt to income ratio has been shot , I owe 53000 in cc,10000on my 401k, and 23000on my car. I have around 35000 in equity on my home. Should I try to continue borrowing to pay in hopes of settling my oji case , go to credit counselors, or try to bankrupt? I keep getting more in debt and am using credit cards to pay credit cards. HELP!!

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search