Virginia  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/29/09, 10:42 am

Legal Question


Can I file for bankrupcy? My house was foreclosed in 2008, I had an 80/20 loan. The smaller loan has been sending me bills to pay about $125,000. I don't have that kind of money, and I'm afraid they would garnish my checks. I also had a co-signer who has a house, I get worried they'll go after his house. My husband and I live from paycheck to paycheck since we have four children. Please advise me. I would like to find, if bankrupcy is possible a lawyer in my area, Sterling, VA. Thank You


question bubble
11/03/09, 4:23 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you should be able to file bankruptcy and discharge this mortgage deficiency. We are in McLean and would be pleased to discuss your bankruptcy options.

Daniel Press

Chung & Press, P.C.
6718 Whittier Ave., Suite 200
Mclean, VA 22101

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search