Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

garnishments

My wages have been garnished and I have a court date in june, what power does the judge have in VA ? Can he reduce the intrest or how much comes out of each paycheck etc...

Asked on 4/17/09, 12:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: garnishments

No - the judge has no power to reduce the interest or the amount withheld. You may want to consider whether bankruptcy might be your best option.

Read more
4/17/09, 1:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now