Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

Personal loan after discharge

If a personal loan debt was listed on our bankruptcy paperwork, is that debt resolved when the bankruptcy is discharged? Our bankruptcy was discharged in 2001. Now, 2006, this person is trying to say he was 'not notified' and that we owe the original debt plus interest and is threatening further action. Since he was listed on our discharge list, do we need to address this issue?

Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Asked on 10/24/06, 9:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Personal loan after discharge

If the debt was scheduled, it is discharged. If it was a no-asset case, it is discharged even if it was not scheduled.

Read more
10/24/06, 9:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now