Virginia | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Suing
My mother loaned money to a friend but the woman filed bankruptcy,a notice of chapter 7 Bankruptcy case, the woman has paid back some of the loan, and she has a job but refuses to pay the rest. There is no written contract but their is proof that this was a loan. It has been three years, the woman has only been bankrupted for one year. We have a taped recorded conversation but I am unsure of Virginia law to tape record a phone conversation without the person's permission. Is this a lost cause?


