Virginia | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
I am wondering, after the meeting of the creditors takes place and the bankruptcy has been approved (loan forgiven - house returned to mortgage lender), how much time does the homeowner/tenant normailly have to vacate the property. Is it immediately upon approval of the bankruptcy or within days of the meeting with the creditors or when the lender has begun final foreclosure steps against the homeowner/tenant? Thank you for your time and prompt attention to this matter!
Sincerely, Kim A.


