Virginia | Business Law
Legal Question
My boyfriend used to work at this place... and he spoke with the general manager and got his job back... but when on the day they told him to come in they told him he couldn't work there... so he asked why. the general manager said it was because his ex girlfriend who is also working there would not feel comfortable. its been about three years since these two have dated, also they have spoken to each other no hard feelings maybe a month ago. i was wondering if its legal for the manager to change "his" mind on hiring him for no professional reason at all....


