Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

as a clothing designer I have trademarked my logo. If my only intentions are to place the logo on a plain white t-shirt do i need a patent?

Asked on 4/11/13, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, your trademark should be quite sufficient in protecting whatever proprietary

intellectual interest that you may have in this particular logo (in my opinion).

Read more
4/11/13, 6:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now