Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

If a contract includes both products and services (HVAC installation) can the restocking fee be on the full value of the contract or only the product part?

Full wording" In the event of the cancellation of a signed contract there will be 10% restocking"

Asked on 10/23/13, 5:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Either one, in my opinion, depending upon what the parties can agree to (although I don't know why a buyer would ever want to agree to the first option).

Read more
10/23/13, 8:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now