Virginia  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/22/07, 8:34 am

Legal Question


Can a Contract be Pre-dated?

I signed a contract for a financed loan from a bank through car dealership on tuesday of this week...it is now thursday...upon further inspection of this contract it is pre-dated for 3/17/07 instead of the date i actually signed it 3/20/07. Can this be? How can a contract be dated 3 days before it is agreed to there-by voiding my grace period if any.....Can a Dealer have me sign a contract for a loan on dated differently than the date that the loan was approved for the bank or knowledge of the terms were presented to me?


question bubble
3/22/07, 12:49 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Can a Contract be Pre-dated?

Did you read the contract? It may have been a mistake or a typographical error. Ask the dealer what his take on it is.

John Jackson

Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C. 535 Stinson Drive Charleston, SC 29407

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search