Virginia  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/05/09, 11:29 am

Legal Question


I was in corporation with friend. She locked me out of building, served a no tresspass and started trading under new name. She was pres, I was v.pres, sec, and treasurer. She has my personal possessions in building and it was all my capitol that started business (about $15K). What can I do to get my stuff and money back? She has been operating business without me for about 1 year.

I did not have time and/or money at the time it happened to do anything about it. She was physically in the store while I worked 3 jobs and did all the behind the scenes work (paying bills, getting signs, advertising). She was paid $400 per week and I received $200 here and there when we could afford it (maybe $1000 total).

I'm ready to fight...can't get a lawyer here to call me back. What do I do?

Linda


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search