Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

empolyment

i spoke with a company about employment.a few days later my current company bought them out,the person i spoke with informed my current company about me speaking with them can he do this he has put me in an awkard position.no app was filled out or approval to contact current employer

Asked on 7/24/07, 12:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: empolyment

I see nothing in the Virginia legal code nor relevant caselaw that would prohibit such "job talk" between employers.

Read more
Answered on 7/24/07, 3:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now