Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

An HR director places someone in a job without posting it, over someone that had 4 years experience doing the job. Had the job been posted there was no one more qualified. The HR director made the comment that even had the job been posted I would not have gotten it. Is this a "hostel work environment"?

Asked on 2/03/12, 10:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, very unlikely under the current law governing such matters of the Federal Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals in Richmond (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 2/03/12, 11:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now