Virginia  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/23/07, 7:32 am

Legal Question


Insurance premiums

For 2 1/2 months my employer took my share of the insurance premiums out of my checks, but did not pay their portion of the premium, which resulted in the insurance company dropping coverage. They pocketed my money and say they don't owe me anything. Its under $300.00, but I really need that money, and it was taken from my check under false pretenses, what can I do?


question bubble
3/23/07, 8:28 am

Legal Answer


Re: Insurance premiums

Take your employer to small claims court. In VA it is called General District Court. The court clerk should be able to help you fill out the forms.

John Jackson

Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
535 Stinson Drive
Charleston, SC 29407

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search