Virginia  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 8:15 am

Legal Question


I got a private loan to pay off a pass due balance at my old college. The loan went through to the school in two payments of half the amount in each. One half of the loan was applied to my past due balance, and I received the refund check for the rest of the half of the loan. The school still has the other half of the loan. I have tried calling and emailing the financial department, and have been going through the run-around. They have given me other department numbers where no one ever picks up. Other people have given me the wrong information stating that the loan was sent back to the lender, when it never was. This has been going on for more than a year, and since the university is states away from where I live I am unable to go there in person. Is there any legal action I can take in order to receive the money owed to me and the interest they have made off of it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search