Virginia | Business Law
Legal Question
If someone was renting space within a business and vacated, but did not take their equipment, what rights does the existing business have with regard to that equipment?
If someone was renting space within a business and vacated, but did not take their equipment, what rights does the existing business have with regard to that equipment?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Probably, none at all, but the landlord might have a valid claim against the equipment, if, for example, the previous tenant still owed unpaid rents or was liable for damages to the premises. |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20731
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Vienna,, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 415
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-21
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-15
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► I am a salery employee for a large restaurant chain. I recently became sick with the...
► I am 16 1/2 and looking for a part-time job. A local gas station is hiring 16 year...
► My boyfriend used to work at this place... and he spoke with the general manager and...
► A friend invested in our construction company and the plan was for him to be part of...
► Hi my name is Mike, in January of 2008 i signed up with Mitchell International for...
► I am a graphic designer. I want to keep my part time job as a bartender and do...
► I have a boutique in the state of Virginia. I do have a business license as well as...
More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press