Virginia  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/28/09, 1:38 am

Legal Question


I am a salery employee for a large restaurant chain. I recently became sick with the N1H1 flu and after going to the doctor was out of work with a doctors note for 5 days. When I returned to work, I was told by my boss that I was going to have to use the vacation time which I had for this time out of work or I would not get paid for it. Is this legal? To make a salreyed employee use vacation time for an illness with doctors excuse.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search