Virginia  |  Technology Law

question bubble
4/21/10, 10:43 am

Legal Question


I sent private e-mails to my best friend.  My best friend and her partner had the same internet account but, they had their own personal passwords for their e-mails.  When they broke up, my best friend's partner figured out my best friends password and went in to read all her e-mails.  Then, she took the e-mails I had written to my best friend and sent them to a bunch of random people that they both knew.   Was this legal for her to do this?  If not, is there anything I can do about it?  She violated my privacy and I'm quite angry about it.   Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search