Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Virginia

I'm 19 years old and live in a college town. Say I'm having a party and the police come knocking, I step outside to talk to them and shut the door behind me, if they ask me to do a breathalyzer test can I refuse?

Asked on 9/25/12, 10:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Of course, you can refuse.

Read more
9/25/12, 10:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now