Virginia  |  Construction Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 11:31 am

Legal Question


I moved into my newly built home dec of last year but have recently found that the contractor i hired did alot of the work poorly resulting in things breaking and leaking. After reviewing my contract i found that there was no warranty on his work. Do i still have grounds to take legal action against him since we have been in the house less than a year?


question bubble
11/17/09, 3:42 pm

Legal Answer


It's possible(in my opinion), but you'll need to have an attorney review the contract and the surrounding relevant facts for a more definitive determination on this particular issue.

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search