Legal Question in Construction Law in Virginia

I recently had a garage built. The contract stated a certain price however when it came time to settle I was informed I owed more than origianlly agreed upon. what can I do?

Asked on 5/05/12, 2:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Refuse to pay anything more than what's clearly stated

in the contract as your obligation to pay.

Read more
Answered on 5/06/12, 6:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now