Virginia | Construction Law
Legal Question
I had my roof replaced about 3 months ago. we had a noreaster come through the past 3 days during which we noticed a leak in the ceiling. The ceiling eventually fell in and caused some other damage in the inner wall. The roof company came out to inspect it and he informed us that there was a segement of the roof that was not replaced, why i dont know. But they did a temporary fix until the damage was instected. My question is if the roofing company should be liable because they did not completely replace our roof, which is what we paid for.
Legal Answer
Yes, if in fact you paid for a completely new roof and the company only installed a partial replacement.
Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314
► Other answers from this attorney

