Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I bought a Troy-Bilt self propelled lawn mower with an electric start from a Schewels store. I also bought an 3 year extended warranty on it. I used it the day I got it and the next week I started to mow my grass again and the engine made a noise like it had hit a rock or something so I cut it off.I tried to start it up but couldn't get it to start. I only had the lawn mower two weeks. Schewels said they won't fix and I still have to pay for it. So I got the mower for $400 and only got to use it twice.Is there anything I can do about it?

Asked on 6/12/13, 10:25 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Well, what about the extended warranty on this machine. Doesn't it

cover this run-in with the rock and if not why not?

Read more
6/12/13, 8:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now