Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I bought a used truck from a long standing new/used auto dealership in Hampton, Va. The vehicle has no jack or the jack kit to operate the jack. Does Virginia law require them to have a jack and kit to opeate the jack in the vehicle?

Asked on 9/02/13, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not likely (in my opinion) unless such equipment was specifically made part of the deal and not delivered with the truck.

Read more
Answered on 9/02/13, 12:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now