Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

consumer law

I had a asphalt company come and do repairs and lay asphalt on my driveway. I was not satisfied with the job. Can they legally come and remove the asphalt after putting it down? The company came and removed a huge chunk (10x10) and now the driveway has a huge pothole. Can they legally remove his asphalt if he has not rcvd payment?

Asked on 7/10/09, 3:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: consumer law

They're probably entitled to remove and take what they laid down on your driveway but no more.

Read more
7/12/09, 8:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now