Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I live in Va and recently purchased a car from an auto auction house. I paid in full and was given all the paper work to get a title. After going to DMV to get tags for the car. I was told the title i have is not any good. That there was a duplicate title made and that i could not get tags. On the back of the sales invoice for the auction house says they guarantee the title to be free and clear of all liens and encumbrances at the time of the execution of this instrument and upon delivery of the title to the purchaser for a period of 4 yrs. Since the auction house did not supply a good title with this car. Are they required to refund my money? Or what options do I have?


Asked on 3/22/13, 4:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, of course; make immediate written demand for a refund of your purchase price and follow it up as may be necessary

with telephone call(s).

Read more
Answered on 3/23/13, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now