Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I paid a roofer half of his estimate and he agreed to start work this week. He has not shown up and I can no longer reach anyone at his business by phone. I want to get my deposit back. Should I go to small claims court or start with letters first?

Asked on 6/27/13, 1:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Letter first (I would recommend) then to Small Claims Court if that

proves unavailing. (Save a copy of the letter as part of the record

of your claim.)

Read more
Answered on 6/27/13, 1:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now