Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I went on a website (baseline4x4.com) and bought a air tool from them at the advertised price of $221.00 and gave all my info, checked out and paid for the order in full, my bank was charged instantly after. I then recived a message saying that the item was miss labled and the price is now $660.00. with out even asking me they cancled my order and refunded the money. if i have a recipte showing what i bought at the orginal price can i make them honer that?

Asked on 1/26/12, 8:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, not if they in fact made a mistake in the price of the item.

Read more
1/26/12, 8:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now