Virginia | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I applied for credit at several stores, mainly for the perks. (%off coupons, free shipping, etc. that only apply to cardholders.) I was granted the accounts and after having them a short time (not using but a couple for
VERY small amounts) the grantor canceled them stating that I had opened too many. Do I have legal recourse for the accounts not used being stricken from my credit report? They were from one grantor (WFNNB). It seems that I shouldn't be suffering due to their lack of policing. I got a couple from GMEB and they denied after the second, stating that I had opened the limit with them...


