Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I own a car with a car loan in my name.My wifes corporation has always made the monthly payments on the car loan.If I default on the car loan would my wifes corporation be held liable for the car loan?

Asked on 1/18/12, 7:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you would be solely responsible as long as the company

was not a guarantor of this loan (nor anyone else).

Read more
Answered on 1/18/12, 9:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now