Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

My ex-wife refuses to return a direct deposit that went to her. It is between $500-$1,000. I would like to file a small claims court action. I live in VA she lives in MA. Can I file the action in VA or will I need to file in MA?

Asked on 1/27/12, 7:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Massachusetts would be preferable for a number

of reasons which I will not go into here.

Read more
1/27/12, 7:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now