Virginia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/06/07, 11:05 am

Legal Question


mechanics lien in the state of va

i want to know if a service company can put a lien on my 10 trailers if i authorized them to do work, have paid for 9 of the 10 trailers, and have withheld payment on the last trailer because they will not send me the parts they replaced which are not subject to core charges or anything else. I have asked for them both verbally and written. can they put a lien on my trailers? They are located in va, the work was done in va, and my company is in md.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search