Virginia  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/20/09, 7:58 am

Legal Question


I was served a warrent in debt the court is in richmond Va i live in northern Virginia can i request the venue be changed to the county i live and opened the credit card in?


question bubble
11/25/09, 8:59 am

Legal Answer


Yes, and you should. Remember, its not whether you owe it, its whether they can prove it. Get an attorney's advice on how to fight this and whether you have any claims against the company or any debt collectors or credit reporting agencies. Good luck.

Cary Moseley

Law Office of Cary Powell Moseley, PLLC 916 Main Street, Third Floor Lynchburg, VA 24504

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search