Virginia | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
My wife an I took a loan from her employer to consolidate our loans. We paid for two years using a monthly automatic payment from our checking account then moved to a different city and different bank. We then attempted numerous times to contact her boss for his bank info ,sending emails and calling his office we had no response from him for three and a half years. Now he is contacting us and demanding the payment in full plus the interest. We had a written agreement but I think he no longer has it. What are my options?
Legal Answer
Better arrange to see a lawyer who handles credit, debt, and collections matter and who can advise as to how you might best respond to this dilatory demand.
Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Yes, just as I previously advised.
Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314
► Other answers from this attorney

