Virginia | Criminal Law
Legal Question
I was arrested on violation of a protective order, for being in the same public place as the person who has the protective order against me not knowing they were in there until the walked past me to leave. the only thing i did was speek to my son who the protective order is not against. They waited over 24 hrs to file for the warrent for the violation and they also said that i had weapons in my car in which i do not and the police who arrested me check my vehicle for them. I now have to face court on these charges that are not true. I did not violate the protective order because i did not speek to his guardian. Is there anything i can do about them filing false accusations against me.


