Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I bought a house with a 203k loan 2 years ago. The contractor forged my signature on the 3rd draw check. I terminated his serves ,and when i tried to bring other contractors on they said more than 15000 was not put into the house and the 9000 left is not enough to finish it. What can i do about this

Asked on 7/21/13, 2:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sue the forger for your damages (probably in circuit court).

Read more
7/21/13, 3:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now