Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

colloquy

what is guilty plea colloquy

Asked on 7/18/09, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Bullard James A. Bullard, Jr., P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: colloquy

Basically it is a conversation between the defendantand the judge in which the judge asks questions to ensure that the defendant's plea is knowingly and voluntarily made.

Read more
7/18/09, 11:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now