Virginia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 11:52 am

Legal Question


my daughter bit her husband during an altercation when she was 6 months pregnant and they arrested her, but was later dismissed. she wanted to go to the military what can she do to change her record, can it be exsponged from her record can she joined the military?


question bubble
11/22/09, 2:32 pm

Legal Answer


She may be able to have it expunged.

sheryl shane

sheryl shane, attorney at law 4015 chain bridge road, j Fairfax, VA 22030

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 3:34 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, assuming that this is her only conviction for a crime and that it was no more than a misdemeanor offense, she may be able to have it expunged under Va. Code Sec. 19.2-392.2(F).

Michael E. Hendrickson

Attorney & Counsellor at Law 211 North Union Street Suite 100 Alexandria, 22314

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search