Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

Domestic Assault

Police recieve a call from neighbor that a possible domestic is occurring next door. There is prior history. Police arrive and hear both parties arguing. The male comes to door, covered in sweat and says everything is okay. Did police have a right to go in and check on female without male permission?

Asked on 5/19/07, 1:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Domestic Assault

Probably. See the U.S, Supreme Court's view on a somewhat similar situation cited in Brigham City v. Stuart, 547 U.S.___(2006).

Read more
5/19/07, 3:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now